Sunday, April 20, 2008

Mac OSX X11 application - turning off the 'sure you want to quite notice'

I run Open Office on my Macbook Pro, which because it doesn't have its own windowing, requires X11. When you quit X11 you get an alert asking "are you sure you want to quit X11' and giving the dire warning that all X11 applications will also be stopped.

If you want to turn this warning off you do (from the command line)

defaults write org.x.x11 no_quit_alert true

If you want to go back run it again - just swap true with false.

No comments: